Devotional: ‘The Steps of a Good Man Are Ordered by the LORD’

Standard

Is God involved in the day to day activities of His creation? The Bible teaches us that He most definitely is. Consider these portions of scripture that speak of God’s involvement in our lives.

For in him we live, and move, and have our being… Acts 17:28

In whose hand is the soul of every living thing, and the breath of all mankind. Job 12:10

And he is before all things, and by him all things consist. Colossians 1:17

The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand. Psalm 37:23-24

Jesus said that not even a single sparrow falls to the ground without God being involved. (see Mt 10:29) Therefore we may be assured that God is involved with all the details of our lives as well. How is God involved in our lives? Let me quickly call your attention to three aspects of His involvement.

1) God Is Involved as He Ministers to Us

Are not all angels ministering spirits sent to serve those who will inherit salvation? Hebrews 1:14 NIV

We have not ‘a’ guardian angels. We have multitudes of guardian angels!

2) God Is Involved as God Guides Us

And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Helper, to be with you forever, even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you… But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you. John 14:16-17; 26 ESV

3) God Is Involved as He Makes His Home With Us

I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Yet a little while and the world will see me no more, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. In that day you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you… If anyone loves me, he will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him. John 14:18-20; 23

Is God involved in the day to day activities of His creation? He most certainly is. We read from the book of Hebrews – “For God has said, “I will never fail you. I will never abandon you.” (Heb 13:5 NLT)

 

Comments are closed.